We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Site search
About us

Experimental Medicine Panel

Membership from 1 April 2021

  • Professor Ruth Plummer (Chair), Northern Institute of Cancer Research, Newcastle University
  • Professor Iain McInnes (Deputy Chair), Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation, University of Glasgow
  • Dr Alison Maloney, Translation Team, The Francis Crick
  • Dr Mark Toshner, Cambridge Cariovascular, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Alun Bedding, Roche Products Ltd
  • Dr Graham Wheeler, University College London
  • Professor Christina Yap, The Institute of Cancer Research
  • Professor Jonathan Cavanagh, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Mitul Mehta, King's College London
  • Dr Mark Evans, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Fiona Watt, University of Oxford
  • Professor Ellie Barnes, University of Oxford
  • Dr Gwo-tzer Ho, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Grainne Gorman, Newcastle University
  • Professor James Spicer, King's College London
  • Dr Mark Fidock, Astrazeneca
  • Professor Mark Kearney, University of Leeds
  • Professor Beate Kampmann, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Salman Siddiqui, University of Leicester
  • Professor Tom Wilkinson, University of Southampton
  • Professor Damian Mole, University of Edinburgh