Please tell us about your experience of this website today

Back to listing

New EMBO members announced

19 Jun 2017

[Picture: Dr Sjors Scheres, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology]

MRC scientists have been named in the European Molecular Biology Organisation’s (EMBO) list of new members, announced on 16 June:

Professor Irene Miguel-Aliaga, Programme Leader, MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences  

Dr Sjors Scheres, Group Leader, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology  

Professor Charles Swanton, Group Leader, The Francis Crick Institute 

EMBO elects new members annually in recognition of their contributions to scientific excellence. The organisation promotes excellence in the life sciences by supporting talented researchers, stimulating exchange of scientific information, and helping to shape science and research policy.

For a full list of the newly elected members, please visit:


  • Categories: Corporate
  • Health categories:
  • Strategic objectives:
  • Locations:
  • Type: News article