We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Site search
About us

Infections & Immunity Board

Board membership from 1 April 2020

  • Professor Paul Kaye (Chair), University of York
  • Professor Andrea Cooper (Deputy Chair), University of Leicester
  • Professor David Baker, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Gillian Elliott, Dept of Microbial Sciences, University of Surrey
  • Professor Andrew MacDonald, School of Biological Sciences, University of Manchester
  • Professor Jürgen Schwarze, The University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Tom Solomon, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Jo Spencer, King's College London
  • Dr Jonathan Stoye, Francis Crick Institute
  • Professor Mark Wilcox, University of Leeds
  • Professor Adam Cunningham, MRC Centre for Immune Regulation, University of Birmingham
  • Professor Alison Simmons, University of Oxford, MRC Human Immunology Unit
  • Dr Daniela De Angelis, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Eric Fevre, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Simon A Jones, The School of Medicine, Cardiff University
  • Professor Jose Bengoechea, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Dr Luiz Carvalho, The Francis Crick Institute
  • Professor Adrian Liston, Babraham Institute
  • Professor Sean Lim, University of Southampton
  • Professor Tania Dottorini, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Robert Heyderman, University College London
  • Professor Martin Donnelly, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Ian Goodfellow, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Linda Klavinskis, Kings College London
  • Dr Stephen Lockhart, Pfizer Vaccine R&D

Co-opted members

Professor Gordon Brown, MRC Centre for Medical Mycology, University of Aberdeen

MRC head office contacts

If you have a query about scientific aspects of your research proposal, or a remit question regarding which board or scheme your proposal should be assessed by, please contact the programme manager for your scientific area.

Other contacts

For general pre-award policy and eligibility enquiries, go to the Research Funding Policy and Delivery team: RFPD@mrc.ukri.org

For board operation and peer review enquiries, contact:

For enquiries about scientific remit please see Our science and contacts page.

If you have a query about the peer review of a research proposal, either as an applicant, reviewer or Board/Panel member, please contact PeerReview@mrc.ukri.org

If you have a query about submitting your application using the online, electronic submissions system, Je-S, please contact the Je-S Helpdesk, JeSHelp@je-s.ukri.org or 01793 444164.