We are creating a unified UKRI website that brings together the existing research council, Innovate UK and Research England websites.
If you would like to be involved in its development let us know.

Site search
About us

Better Methods, Better Research Panel





Membership from 1 April 2021

  • Professor Cathie Sudlow (Chair), University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Bianca De Stavola (Deputy Chair), University College London
  • Professor Daniela De Angelis, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Ronan Lyons, Swansea University Medical School
  • Professor Marcus Munafo, School of Experimental Psychology, University of Bristol
  • Professor Louise Robinson, Newcastle University Institute for Ageing
  • Professor Manuela Joore, Maastricht University Medical Center
  • Professor Sabine Landau, King’s College London
  • Professor Richard Dobson, King’s College London
  • Professor Paul McKeigue, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Claude Chelala, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Dr Krishnarajah Nirantharakumar, Institute of Applied Health Research, University of Birmingham
  • Professor Frank Kee, Institute for Clinical Sciences, Queen’s University Belfast
  • Professor Richard Riley, Centre for Prognostic Research, Keel University
  • Professor Christopher Yau, Faculty of Biology Medicine & Health, The University of Manchester
  • Professor John Whittaker, GSK
  • Professor Amanda Farrin, University of Leeds
  • Professor Tom Gaunt, University of Bristol
  • Professor Jane Noyes, Bangor University
  • Professor Matthew Sydes, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL